What’s Happening?

Hey. Sorry I haven’t been blogging. I am so confused right now. It’s been a about a month since the deaths of Desdemona and Othello, and I’m a little over it. The thing I’m confused and worried about it is what is going to happen to me. No one wants to claim me because there are so many copies of me now. I’m no longer different and unique. I’ve been trapped in Desdemona’s chamber for a while now, and I’m not quite sure what is happening. From what I hear through the walls, Iago has been tortured in order to receive the information as to why he decided to destroy the lives of so many people. After a while he finally gave in and revealed that it is because he did not receive the job he wanted. It was given instead to Cassio who is more book smart, not street smart. Well, he succeeded in ruining Othello’s life but now he has to pay the price. Oh, the irony of this situation! Iago was really clever to use me, the symbol of Othello’s love, as a tool to destroy their marriage. Who knew how dangerous a dainty little handkerchief like me could be? OH WAIT! SOMEONE IS PICKING ME UP!!! It’s a woman. I wonder what cursed fate I shall bring to her… >:)


Until Next Time…

Leave a comment