Good News and Bad News

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted. So many things have happened over the course of time that I have been here in Venice. I’ve got some good news and bad news. The good news is that my owner has gotten married! Like I predicted, she married the man that kept coming back to pursue her. They are in a happy and joyful marriage (thanks to me). They also had a son, Othello. He is strong-willed and brave, but he can also be stubborn at times. On to the bad news, my owner has recently died. On her deathbed, she passed me onto Othello and made him promise that he would give me to his wife once they wedded. At first, I was afraid that I would just be thrown away or sold off but I am thankful that I will be passed on and be able to bring a happy and lovely marriage to Othello. Let’s just hope that his wife, whoever she is, is faithful. If not, Othello will only see her in a disgusting and loathsome way. This then would most likely lead him into searching for a new lover. But, I’m pretty sure that won’t happen because the love that I will bring for him will be a strong and passionate one. One thing that I am most afraid of is that Othello’s personality may interfere with his love life. But who could be that jealous that it will destroy a marriage? Certainly not Othello.

Baby Othello

Baby Othello.


Until Next Time…

Leave a comment