New Beginnings

Hi. I’m back again. Today, I was given to a new person. I don’t know her name, but she seems like a nice person. I hope that I am able to bring her happiness and love. She has taken me away from Egypt and brought me to a new location. It is the city called Venice and it is beautiful. Although I am happy here with my owner and new home, nothing can compare to the beauty and warmth I felt back in Egypt. I occasionally get homesick and wish to be back home, but I know I was given to this mysterious person for a reason. Whenever I get homesick, I just think of the Song of the Pharaohs in my mind, and it helps soothe me. The city of Venice is a beautiful one, and I am glad that I am able to experience the wonderful sights of this city. My favorite parts of Venice are the gondola rides and how romantic the city is. It is like a representation of what I am supposed to be. I can already tell that my magic is still alive because many men have approached my new owner but there is a particular person who keeps coming back. I have a feeling he’s a keeper. That is all that I have to talk about today. 

Egypt        Venice


Until Next Time…

Leave a comment